Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Amritsar Train Accident Latest Updates – Cancelled and Diverted Trains List:

Major train accident happened On 19th October 2018, Friday around 7.10 pm on when railway tracks were packed with people who watching the burning of Ravana effigy at a Dussehra celebration near Amritsar station.

The Amritsar train accident of Punjab has shaken the whole country. The person who saw this horrifying death of his wife was shivering. The pictures and videos that have surfaced after the incident are very scary. Many videos of the accident have surfaced. Perhaps this is the first time that the video of the incident has been viral on social media after a few minutes of a train accident.

This incident happened near gate number 27 between Amritsar and Manawala. In fact, at around 7 pm on Friday evening people were present on the railway track of the pair gate located in the wide market of Amritsar. The effigy was being lit just 200 feet away from the tracks. Meanwhile, the DMU train number 74943 going from Amritsar to Jalandhar went from there.

The speed of the train is about 100 km Was per hour. The speed at which this train crushed the people on the track and seeing the dead body lying in a radius of 150 meters. After the accident, 60 people have been confirmed dead. According to the information, 40 bodies were kept in Civil Hospital and 19 bodies were kept in Gurunanak Hospital.

After this incident, the doctor and Navjot Kaur, wife of local legislator Navjot Singh Sidhu, has come to the target. Witnesses said that during the Ravana combustion program, Congress leader Dr. Navjot Kaur was present on the stage but after the incident, he took the car away from the spot.

Cancelled Trains List:

  • Train no. 12460 Amritsar-New Delhi Express
  • Train no. 12054 Amritsar-Haridwar Janshatabdi Express
  • Train no. 14681 New Delhi-Jalandhar City Express
  • Train no. 12053 Haridwar-Amritsar Janshatabdi Express
  • Train no. 12411 Chandigarh-Amritsar Express
  • Train no. 12412 Amritsar-Chandigarh Express
  • Train no. 14506 Nangaldam-Amritsar Express
  • Train no. 14505 Amritsar-Nangaldam Express



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *